SBSTC Purulia Bus Stand Time Table Latest

SBSTC Purulia Bus Stand is the main bus terminal in the Purulia district of West Bengal, India. It is located in the heart of the city, near the Purulia Railway Station. The bus stand is well-connected to all major cities and towns in West Bengal, as well as neighboring states like Jharkhand and Bihar.

The bus stand is operated by the West Bengal State Transport Corporation (WBSTC). In addition to WBSTC buses, there are also several private bus operators that operate from the bus stand.

Table of Contents


  • Address: Near Purulia Railway Station, Ward Number 1, Purulia, West Bengal 723101
  • Phone Number: 033 2442 0278
  • Timings: 10:00 AM to 7:30 PM

SBSTC Purulia Bus Stand provides a variety of amenities to passengers, including:

  • Waiting rooms for both AC and non-AC passengers
  • Cloakroom
  • Food and beverage stalls
  • Toilets
  • ATM
  • Ticket counters

The bus stand is also equipped with a public address system to announce bus arrivals and departures.

SBSTC Purulia Bus Stand Time Table

Bus timings and routes

Buses operate from the Purulia Bus Stand to a variety of destinations, including:

  • Kolkata
  • Durgapur
  • Asansol
  • Ranchi
  • Jamshedpur
  • Dhanbad
  • Bokaro Steel City
  • Medinipur
  • Bardhaman
  • Howrah
  • Siliguri
  • Darjeeling

⇛ Bus Timetable from SBSTC Purulia Depot :-

Name of the RoutesBuses From Purulia to Bus Departure Time (from Purulia)Arrival Time(at Destination)
Purulia – Kolkata  Jhumur Express (via -Bankura)4.45 hrs.11.25 hrs.
Purulia – Malda (1)5.00 hrs.16.30 hrs.
Purulia – Burdwan ( via – Sonamukhi) (1)5.15 hrs.10.25 hrs.
Purulia – Berhampur (via – Saltora)5.15 hrs.15.00 hrs
Purulia – Kolkata (via – Arambagh)5.50 hrs.14.45 hrs.
Purulia – Malda (2)6.00 hrs.17.00 hrs.
Purulia – Kolkata Tusu Express (via – Asansol)6.10 hrs.12.45 hrs
Purulia – Kolkata (via – Joyrambati, Arambagh),6.15 hrs.15.15 hrs.
Purulia – Farakka (1)6.30 hrs.16.45 hrs
Purulia – Berhampur (via – Bankura)7.30 hrs.16.15 hrs
Purulia – Malda (3)8.00 hrs.19.00 hrs.
Purulia – Krisnanagar8.30 hrs.16.30 hrs.
Durgapur – TATA (via – Purulia)8.40 hrs11.10 hrs.
TATA – Durgapur (via – Purulia)9.40 hrs13.10 hrs
Purulia – Farakka (2)10.15 hrs.20.30 hrs.
Durgapur – TATA (via – Purulia)10.40 hrs.13.10 hrs.
Purulia – Durgapur (via – Saltora)10.50 hrs.15.50 hrs.
Purulia – Arambagh (1)12.30 hrs.18.30 hrs.
Purulia – Burdwan (via – Sonamukhi ) (2)13.10 hrs18.00 hrs
Purulia – Midnapur13.20 hrs.19.30 hrs.
Purulia – Arambagh (2)13.35 hrs.19.10 hrs.
Purulia – Kolkata Panchokot Express (via – Asansol.)13.45 hrs21.00 hrs.
Purulia – Arambagh (3)14.30 hrs20.00 hrs.
TATA – Durgapur (via – Purulia)15.00 hrs.18.30 hrs.
Durgapur – TATA (via – Purulia)16.30 hrs.19.00 hrs.
TATA – Durgapur (via – Purulia)16.45 hrs.20.15 hrs.

>>>> Fastest Roadways Bus In India

TimeBus Route
04.45 amSBSTC (Purulia-Raghunathpur-Asansol)
04.45 amSBSTC (Jhumur Express : Purulia-Puabagan-Bankura-Durgapur-Kolkata)
05.00 amPurulia-Kamalpur-Bankura-Durgapur-Malda)
05:05 amPurulia – Jhargram (via Barabazar, Bandwan Quilapal, Belpahari)
06.00 amPurulia-Durgapur (Via Kamalpur-Bankura)
06.10 amTusu Express (Purulia-Asansol-Durgapur-Kolkata)
06.30 amPurulia Kolkata (via Kamalpur Bankura Durgapur)
06.50 amBagmundi-Kolkata (via Kamalpur-Bankura-Durgapur)
07:00 amPurulia-Dandada-Santaldi-Cheliyama- Raghunathpur #
07:00 amPurulia-Balrampur-Baghmundi-Jhalda #
07:30 amPurulia-Puabagan-Bankura-Durgapur-Bahrampur
07:50 amPurulia-Barabazar-Sindri-Boro-Duarsini
08:00 amPurulia-Ayodhyapahar via Sirkabad
08:00 amPurulia-Durgapur 2 (via Kamalpur-Bankura-Chatna)
08:30 amPurulia-Kamalpur-Bankura-Durgapur-Farakka)
08:40 amDurgapur-Tata (via Balrampur-Chandil)
09:15 amKansai Express S (Purulia -Kolkata via Raghunathpur-Asansol)
09:40 amTata-Durgapur (via Kamalpur-Bankura)
10:15 amPurulia-Bankura-Durgapur-Tarapeeth)
12:30 pmPurulia-Arambagh (via Kamalpur, Bankura, Bishnupur, Kotulpur)
01:10 pmPurulia – Burdwan ( Via Bankura, Sonamukhi)
01:30 pmPurulia-Arambagh (via Kamalpur, Bankura, Bishnupur, Kotulpur)
01:30 pmPurulia-Ayodhapahar (via Arsha-Sirkabad)
01:45 pmPanchkot Express (Kolkata via Asansol-Durgapur)
02:10 pmPurulia Tarapeeth via Asansol
02:30 pmPurulia-Arambagh (Via Kamalpur, Bankura, Bishnupur, Kotulpur)
02:30 pmKarunamayi – Jhalda
02:40 pmPrahanbhumi Express (Purulia-Bankura -Kolkata)
03:00 pmTata-Durgapur (via Bankura-Barjora)
05:00 pmBagmundi-Kolkata (via Balrampur-Matha-Duarsini)

The bus timings vary depending on the destination. However, there are regular buses to most destinations throughout the day.

Note: Before leaving the station, passengers are advised to confirm the latest timings from bus stand enquiry.

Source : SBSTC.CO.IN

How to get to the SBSTC Purulia Bus Stand

The Purulia Bus Stand is well-connected to all parts of the city by public transportation. There are several bus routes that pass near the bus stand. Passengers can also take a rickshaw or taxi to the bus stand.

Tips for passengers

  • Arrive at the bus stand at least 30 minutes before your scheduled bus departure time.
  • Keep your bus tickets safe and handy.
  • Be aware of your surroundings and take precautions to protect yourself from pickpocketing.
  • If you have any questions, ask a bus stand employee for assistance.

Purulia Depot (Belguma), Bus Inquiry Contact No. – (03252) – 223823, 222153

Online Bus Ticket Booking of SBSTC Buses –

Leave a comment